The cycling race in Hadsten is a proud tradition

Cycling in Hadsten is a high-end professional invitation criterium. It is executed every year the week after Tour de France. The Danish elite mixed by international stars from the current world stage, can be found on the starting list. In 2017 the race will take place on Thursday the 27. July.

The criterium phases out on a totally closed off route in the southern part of Hadsten with the Søndergade hill as the great challenge. The route is 1400 metres and the cyclists compete each other for an hour plus five laps.

Viewers from all over the country

Hadsten is visited every year by thousands of viewers from all over the country, who want to see the race. The united Danish sporting press is present, and often there will report LIVE from the event.

The criterium is a professional event, which is organized and executed by Hammel Cykle Klub and Tikiøb Event. Jesper Tikiøb has been organizing the race since 1993. The race offers different kinds of commercial sponsor products. You are welcome to contact us directly for more information.

Sports event and fan zone, a success

There has the last couple of years been a sport cycling race with a 100 starting cyclists. This race takes place just before the professional elite criterium. The fan zone, on the top of Søndergade, is a popular meeting place for passionate cycling fans. Here you have the opportunity to get close to the riders and even have the chance to witness an exclusive interview with the winner of race. Tickets to the fan zone can be bought from this web site from the first of May.

Froome, and all the others.

The race is well known, nationwide, to be the only cycling race in Denmark, which has consistently throughout the years been able to present the international profiles, within the cycling world. In 2015 was the current Tour de France winner Chris Froome, a name amongst the starting positions. In 2003 was the cycling icon Lance Armstrong, also winner of Tour de France, a participant in the criterium in Hadsten.

Race organizer Jesper Tikiøb can be contacted on +45 40 37 96 20 or via e-mail

Previous winners: 

  • 1993 – Bjarne Riis
  • 1994 – Bjarne Riis
  • 1995 – Bo Hamburger
  • 1996 – Bjarne Riis
  • 1997 – Bjarne Riis
  • 1998 – Bo Hamburger
  • 1999 – Martin Krüger
  • 2000 – Lennie Kristensen
  • 2001 – Michael Blaudzun
  • 2002 – Tyler Hamilton

Previous winners: 

  • 2003 – Jacob Moe Rasmussen
  • 2005 – Danilo Di Luca
  • 2006 – Fränk Schleck
  • 2007 – Matti Breschel
  • 2008 – Allan Johansen
  • 2011 – Lasse Bøchman
  • 2012 – Lars Bak
  • 2013 – Jakob Fuglsang
  • 2014 – Jonas Aaen
  • 2015 – Søren Kragh Andersen

This page is also available in: Danish